This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Group of Seven

Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: development | international organization |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


The Group of Seven (G7) is an inter-governmental political forum consisting of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States. Besides these seven nations, the European Union is invited to the meetings. The membership of the organization is based on not only shared political values of pluarism and representive democracy, but also are the leading economic powers of the world. Russia was a member of this organization, when it was called the Group of Eight, from 1997 to 2014.
Zachary Harden, 05 July 2022

Meeting flags

41st Summit (Germany 2015)

source; image by Zachary Harden, 05 July 2022

48th Summit (Germany 2022)

image by Ivan Sache, 28 June 2022

The 48th G7 summit was held from 26 to 28 June 2022 in Schloss Elmau, in the Bavarian Alps. The flag of G7 Germany 2022 is composed of the event's logo countercolored - blue lettering on white.
Ivan Sache, 28 June 2022

image by Ivan Sache, 28 June 2022

A flag with the logo was previously used before the summit (with the logo in blue on white).
Ivan Sache, 28 June 2022