This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Subnational flags, Mauritania

Last modified: 2022-02-05 by rob raeside
Keywords: mauritania |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Since 2018, Mauritania has been made up of 6 new decentralized regions, within which are the 15 provinces (wilayas) which now move to the second administrative level (see link below). The 3 provinces of Nouakchott created in 2014 constituted the “Urban Community of the Capital” (or Capital District) which has been renamed “Region of Nouakchott”.,_2018.png
Jean-Marc Merklin, 9 January 2022