This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Twenterand (Netherlands)

Overijssel province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: twenterand | den ham |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Twenterand flag] Shipmate Flagchart :
Adopted 29 Nov 1954

Other Twenterand pages: See also:

Twenterand municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 33.305; area: 108,07 km². Settlements: Vriezenveen (seat), Bruinehaar, De Pollen, Den Ham, Geerdijk, Kloosterhaar (part), Vroomshoop, Weitemanslanden, Westerhaar-Vriezenveensewijk, Westerhoeven
Twenterand is a merger of the former municipalities of Den Ham and Vriezenveen; on 1 Jan 2001 the municipality was named Vriezenveen; on 1 Jun 2002 it was renamed Twenterand, no flag has been adopted yet.
Twenterand  has adopted a  logo, from which a flag was derived.

Twenterand Coat of Arms (proposal)

[Twenterand Coat of Arms] from the Twenterand municipal site.
proposal only

A municipal coat of arms has been designed on behalf of the municipal council. This design has been sent to the High Council of Nobility in Den Haag for approval. Elements from the armd of the former municipalities of Den Ham and Vriezenveen have been adopted, like the oak-tree of Vriezenveen and the golden lion of Den Ham. Furthermore a new element is added in the form of four connected lozenges representing the four largest settlements of Twenterand.


Den Ham [former municipality]

Den Ham former municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
Adopted 29 Nov 1954